Looking for a publisher to publish your next indie game?

Here is a list of 116 publishers that can help you publish your games!

Last Updated : 12:30Hrs, April 08, 2021

If you are looking for a publisher to publish your premium games, here are 118 publishers who can help out.

  1. 11Bit Studios - https://www.11bitstudios.com/publishing/

    Games: FrostPunk, Children of Morta, This War of Mine, Moonlighter

  2. 1С Publishing - https://www.1cpublishing.eu/

    Games: Company of Crime, Secret Government, King's Bounty 2

  3. 505 Games - https://505games.com/

    Games: Death Stranding, No Man's Sky, Payday 2, Terraria, Inside/Limbo

  4. A.C.E Program - Tencent - https://jgyx.qq.com/business/index_en.html

    Games: Monument Valley II, Slay the Spire, Gris, Bad north …

  5. Adult Swim Games - https://www.adultswim.com/footer/submissions/index.html

    Games: Battle Chef Brigade, Samurai Jack - Battle Through Time, Rain World

  6. Alawar - http://company.alawar.com/en/contacts/

    Games: Beholder, Beholder 2, Do Not Feed The Monkeys, Watchers

  7. Armor Games - https://armorgamesstudios.com/

    Games: Soda Dungeon 2, Jet Lancer, Snacko, ITTA, Pinstripe

  8. Big Sugar Games - https://www.bigsugar.games/#submit-your-game-section

    Games: Unto the End, Unexplored 2, Valfaris

  9. Chucklefish - https://chucklefish.org/

    Games: Stardew Valley, StarBound, Pathway, Inmost, WitchBrook

  10. Coffe Stain - https://www.coffeestainpublishing.com/

    Games: Satisfactory, Deep Rock Galactic, Goat Simulator, Hunt Down

  11. Crescent Moon - http://www.crescentmoongames.com/

    Games: Ravensword: Shadowlands, Mines of Mars, The Deer God, Rider.io

  12. Curve Digital - http://www.curve-studios.com/

    Games: Just Die Already, Human: Fall Flat, The Flame in The Flood, Hue

  13. Daedalic Entertainment - https://www.daedalic.com/

    Games: Barotrauma, Felix the Reaper, Shadow Tactics, Deponia

  14. Devolver Digital - http://www.devolverdigital.com/

    Games: Carrion, Shadow Warrior, Serious Sam, Heave Ho, My Friend Pedro

  15. Digital Tribe - https://www.digitaltribegames.com/

    Games: Spec Ops: The Line, Icy, TinyKeep, Chef, Celestian Tales

  16. Double Fine - http://presents.doublefine.com/

    Games: Knights and Bikes, Kids, Samurai Gunn 2, Gang Beasts, Everything

  17. EastAsiaSoft - https://www.eastasiasoft.com/publish/

    Games: Murder By Numbers, DISTRAINT Collection, Sense

  18. FDG Entertainment - https://www.fdg-entertainment.com/

    Games: Red Ball 4, Banana Kong, Oceanhorn, Paperama

  19. Fellow Traveller Games - https://fellowtraveller.games/contact/

    Games: Neo Cab, Suzerain, Paradise Killer, Framed, In Other Waters, Hacknet

  20. Finji - https://finji.co/

    Games: Wilmot's Warehouse, TUNIC, Overland, Night in the Woods, Chicory

  21. Gamehouse - https://partners.gamehouse.com/

    Games: Jewel Quest, Delicious series, Heart's Medicine, Tiny and Tall

  22. Green Man Gaming - https://corporate.greenmangaming.com/publishing/

    Games: Lovingly Evil, Skybolt Zack, Aeronautica Imperialis: Flight Command …

  23. Headup Games - http://www.headupgames.com/

    Games: Terraria, Super Meat Boy, Darkest Dungeon, The Binding of Isaac

  24. Herocraft - http://www.herocraft.com/

    Games: Warhammer 40,000: Space Wolf, Footlol, Red Ball 3, Tiny Bang Story

  25. Humble Bundle Publishing - https://www.humblebundle.com/publishing

    Games: Ikenfell, Carto, Forager, WanderSong, Void Bastards, Slay the Spire

  26. HypeTrain Digital - https://hypetraindigital.com/

    Games: Tunche, Stoneshard, The Wild Eight, Police Stories

  27. ID@Xbox - https://www.xbox.com/en-US/developers/id

    Games: Afterparty, Void Bastards, Operencia: The Stolen Sun

  28. Indie Fund - http://indie-fund.com/

    Games: Donut County, Due Process, Gorogoa, Her Story, Hollow Knight

  29. Kiss Ltd - http://www.kiss-ltd.co.uk/

    Games: Beckett, The Story goes on, Cricket Captain 2017, Project Nimbus …

  30. Means Interactive - https://means.tv/pages/meansinteractive

    Games: Tonight We Riot

  31. Merge Games - https://www.mergegames.com/

    Games: Frostpunk, Dead Cells, Dungeon of the Endless, Cloudpunk

  32. Microids - https://www.microids.com/us/

    Games: Blacksad, Syberia, Toki, XIII, OddWorld Munch's Oddysee

  33. Mode 7 Games - https://www.mode7.games/

    Games: Frozen Synapse, Frozen Cortex, Tokyo 42, Fights in Tight Spaces

  34. Nicalis Inc. - https://www.nicalis.com/

    Games: Cave Story+, The End is Nigh, Redout, 1001 Spikes, Dungreed

  35. Nkidu Games - http://nkidu.com/

    Games: The Red Solstice, Chuck's Challenge 3D, Full Bore, Breached

  36. No More Robots - https://nomorerobots.io/

    Games: Nowhere Prohpher, Family Man, Descenders, Not Tonight

  37. Noodlecake Studios - http://noodlecake.com/publishing

    Games: Alto's Odyssey, Absolute Drift, Vignettes, Getting Over It, Possessions

  38. Paradox Interactive - https://www.paradoxplaza.com/

    Games: Stellaris, Cities Skylines, Europa Universalis 4, Prison Architect

  39. Playstation Partners - https://partners.playstation.net/

    Games: ?

  40. Positech - http://positech.co.uk/

    Games: Democracy, Production Line, Shadowhand, Big Pharma

  41. Raw Fury - https://rawfury.com/contact/

    Games: BackBone, West of Dead, Bad North, Kingdom, The Last Night

  42. Reverb - http://reverbinc.com/

    Games: PUBG, Rocket League, RockBand, Move or Die, ARK Survival Evolved

  43. RipStone - https://ripstone.com/publishing/

    Games: Snooker 19, Chess Ultra, Pure Pool, Pure Chess, Knytt Underground

  44. Serenity Forge - https://serenityforge.com/publishing/

    Games: Neversong, The Alto Collection, The King's Bird, Pinstripe

  45. SOEDESCO - https://www.soedesco.com/

    Games: Truck Driver, Dog Duty, Wuppo, Owlboy, Armello, Teslagrad

  46. Square Enix Collective - https://collective.square-enix.com/

    Games: Summer in Mara, Effie, Night is Coming, Infected Shelter

  47. Steak Steak - http://steaksteak.com/

    Games: Hexterminate, Auto Staccato

  48. Super - https://super.com/products/publishing/

    Games: Raji: An Ancient Epic, Broken Lines, Retro Machina, Tilt Pack

  49. Team 17 - http://www.team17.com/

    Games: Overcooked, Moving Out, Blasphemous, Automachef, The Room

  50. The Quantum Astrophysicists Guild - https://www.qag.io/index.html#contact

    Games: Cozy Grove, Space Otter, The Bridge, Freshly Frosted

  51. Those Awesome Guys - https://thoseawesomeguys.com/publishing/

    Games: Move or Die, Monster Prom, Floppy Knights

  52. Tiny Build - http://www.tinybuild.com/

    Games: Hello Guest, Rawmen, Trash Sailors, Cartel Tycoon, Kill it with Fire

  53. Ukuza - http://ukuza.com/

    Games: Skelattack, Epic Loon

  54. Versus Evil - https://versusevil.com/

    Games: Pillars of Eternity, Wintermoor Tactics Club, The Banner Saga

  55. Wadjet Eye Collective - http://www.wadjeteyegames.com/

    Games: Unavowed, Shardlight, Blackwell Collection, Resonance, Gemini Rue

  56. Whippering - http://whippering.com/

    Games: Dead Secret, A Wizard's Lizard, Full Ace, Warlock's Tower

  57. Whitethorn Games - https://whitethorndigital.com/

    Games: We should talk, Aground, Calico, Bombfest, StarCrossed

Mobile/Hyper Casual

If you are looking for publishers in the mobile/hyper casual space, here are some more.

  1. 6waves - https://www.6waves.com/

  2. Amanotes - https://amanotes.com/publishing/

  3. Appsolute - http://www.appsolutegames.com/

  4. Ayopa Games - http://www.ayopagames.com/contact-us/

  5. BackFlip Studios - https://backflipstudios.hasbro.com/en-us/publishing

  6. Big Fish - https://www.bigfishgames.com/company/about-us.html

  7. Boombit - https://boombit.com/publish-with-us/

  8. Crazy Labs - https://www.crazylabs.com/publishing/

  9. Creative Mobile - http://creative-mobile.com/about/

  10. Crescent Moon - http://www.crescentmoongames.com/

  11. FDG Entertainment - https://www.fdg-entertainment.com/

  12. FGL - https://www.fgl.com/

  13. G5 Games - https://www.g5e.com/developers

  14. Galactic Thumb - http://galacticthumb.com/submit

  15. Game Insight - https://www.game-insight.com/en/about

  16. Games In Flames - http://www.gamesinflames.com/

  17. Gamevil - https://us.gamevil.com/company/publishing

  18. Good Job Games - https://www.goodjobgames.com/

  19. Green Panda Games - https://greenpandagames.com/en/publishing

  20. HeroCraft - http://www.herocraft.com/publishing/

  21. Hipster Whale - https://www.hipsterwhale.com/

  22. Homa Games - https://homagames.com/submit-your-game/

  23. Huuuge - https://huuugepublishing.com/

  24. Ketchapp - http://www.ketchappgames.com/games/

  25. Kizi - https://kizi.com/developers

  26. Kongregate - http://developers.kongregate.com/publishing

  27. Kwalee - https://www.kwalee.com/publish-with-us/

  28. Lion Studios - https://lionstudios.cc/game-submissions/

  29. Madbox - https://madbox.io/

  30. Mini Clip - https://corporate.miniclip.com/developers/

  31. Nanoo - https://playnanoo.com/en/publishing

  32. Nanovation Labs - http://www.nanovationlabs.com/

  33. Nekki - https://nekki.com/en/

  34. NetEase Games - https://www.neteasegames.com/index.html

  35. Net Marble - https://publishing.netmarbleemea.com/

  36. Nevosoft - http://company.nevosoft.ru/en

  37. Nova Games - https://www.novagames.com/en/publishing

  38. PikPok - http://pikpok.com/game-submissions/

  39. Playgendary - https://playgendary.com/en/about

  40. Playrix - https://playrix.com/index.html

  41. Publim - http://www.publ.im/

  42. PublishingPlus - http://publishingplus.funplus.com/

  43. Redbit Games - https://www.redbitgames.com/

  44. Renatus - http://renatus.com/our-services

  45. Rollic - https://www.rollicgames.com/#Publishing

  46. Round Zero (FingerSoft) - https://round-zero.com/

  47. Say Games - https://saygames.by/

  48. Scopely - https://scopely.com/about/

  49. Snow Cannon Games - http://www.snowcannongames.com/

  50. Spil Games - https://spilgames.com/developers/

  51. Storm8 - https://www.storm8.com/contact/

  52. Tamalaki - https://tamalaki.com/gamecontact/

  53. Tamatem - https://tamatem.co/publishing/

  54. Tastypill - https://tastypill.com/submit-your-game/

  55. Tilting Point - https://www.tiltingpoint.com/contact/

  56. Voodoo - https://www.voodoo.io/publishing

  57. Wargaming.net - https://wargaming.com/en/partners/

  58. Yodo1 - https://www.yodo1.com/en/publishing/

  59. Zeptolab - https://publishing.zeptolab.com/

  60. ZillionWhales - https://zillionwhales.com/

  61. ZPlay - https://www.zplay.com/global-publishing/

More…

In this GDC 2016 talk, Devolver Digital's Nigel Lowrie argues that you don't really need a publisher to ship video games - until you really do, that is. Lowrie also shares specific questions that developers should ask when looking for a publisher to help out with their game.

Also, here are some interesting articles that you might find useful.

  1. Here is bunch of super useful posts by Thomas Altenburger of Flying Oak Games behind titles such as Scourge Bringer and Neuro Voider - https://threader.app/thread/1289637778544877572

  2. Here is another thread, this time on how the Backbone devs pitched and signed Backbone with RawFury - https://threader.app/thread/1293203072391548933

  3. RawFury Pitch deck template - https://www.slideshare.net/JohanToresson/raw-fury-pitch-deck-template (backup copy)

  4. Superhot Presents Pitch Deck Sample Template - https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1utCfsSnV1MZnU8Q2oFucBz5JnDGelLdQdciFx1pUQr0/edit?usp=sharing (backup copy)

  5. How to Pitch your Game - https://www.togeproductions.com/how-to-pitch-your-game/

  6. How to Pitch a Game to Publishers - https://modusgames.com/how-to-pitch-a-game-to-publishers/

  7. The IndieBeat: Tips from publishers and how to pitch to them - https://venturebeat.com/2018/05/24/the-indiebeat-tips-from-publishers-and-how-to-pitch-to-them/

  8. How To Pitch Your Indie Game - https://www.tinybuild.com/how-to-pitch-your-game